Christmas, Recipes, Squares & Tarts

Christmas Baking ~ Cherry Cheesecake Tarts

Cherry Cheesecake Tarts are my hubby’s absolute favorite dessert! He would love it if I made these all the time. I only make these at Christmas time as they wreak havoc with my waist line. I have no self-control when it come to yummy food!

To make these tarts all you need is:

  • Hand or Stand Mixer
  • 24 – medium muffin wrappers
  • 2 – muffin tins (1 is fine if that is all you have)
  • 1 box – vanilla wafers
  • 2 (8 oz) – packages of cream cheese (regular or light)
  • 2 – eggs
  • 2 tsp – vanilla
  • 1/2 C – sugar
  • 1 can – Cherry pie filling or your favorite fruit filling

Line muffin tins with muffin wrappers and place a cookie in each cup.

I cut up the cream cheese, before mixing. It makes it faster to get it to the creamy stage.

Add eggs, sugar, vanilla and mix well after each addition.

Fill muffin liners half full. I use my two tablespoon cookie scoop to put mixture into liners. When I use my scoop I always seem to have enough mixture for each cup. Before I got my cookie scoop I always ran out of mixture.

Bake for about 10 minutes or until your tester comes out clean. I use a toothpick as a tester.

These freeze well.

Cherry Cheesecake Tarts_webPDF link to recipe

I hope the link works.

I hope that you enjoy these tarts as much as we do.

Leave a Reply

