Hats

Baby Hats…..

I was going through all of my left over yarn from my projects since Christmas and putting them away. I could not believe the amount of yarn I had left over!

I could use my left over yarn to make Granny Squares, I may still do that. I really wanted to do something different with my left over yarn. I got thinking about a local group who had asked before Christmas for crocheted or knitted baby hats. I was too busy to contribute at that time. Well, now I have some time. I thought that this would be a great use of my left over yarn.

These are some of the hats that I have completed with left overs from other projects. The following patterns are free.

hat1_web

hat2_web

Newborn Baby Beanie ~ Free Crochet Pattern on Ravelry, by Barb J.R.

hat3_web

hat5_web

hat8_webKnit & Crochet Preemie Hats ~ by Red Heart

hat7_web

20140212-103533.jpg

These patterns I found on an awesome blog called The Dainty Daisy. The post that I read is called Rosie’s Cozies is Ready for Action. Here you can find many links to different baby beanie patterns. I appreciate the work that Betsy put in to provide all the links. If you have the time, you may want to check out her blog!

These two hats are also free patterns, but I do not remember where I found them.

hat4_web

hat9_web

This next baby beanie is one that I created. It is still a work in progress. There are some pattern kinks that I have to work out. I will share that pattern on this post at a later date.

hat6_web
All of the above hats will be donated to a local NICU. This next hat however, is one that I made to go with the baby blanket I made. You can read about it on my post called January 2014 ~ What a Busy Month

babyowlhatcollage This hat has some serious cuteness going on! This particular pattern can be found at Repeat Crafter Me. My girls totally fell in love with this hat.

I am continually looking for new crochet projects. Do you have any ideas you want to share? I would like to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

