Blankets ~ Afghans

It’s Been Awhile

Hello everyone.

It’s been awhile since I have updated, or posted anything on here. Life has a funny way of throwing curve balls at you. I had started a full time job, that did not allow me anytime to do the things I love. It limited the time I had for my family and it dragged me down to the point that I was unable to continue pursuing the activities that I love.

A year ago I switched jobs. I am in a job that I love. The hours are great and it gives me the time I need for my family. I am finally getting back to my hobbies, that I love.

Last time I had posted anything I was working on this blanket.

FullSizeRender_web

After this photo was taken. This blanket was put away. I finally picked it up again in the fall of 2016. I took a good hard look at it and decided that I didn’t like it, so I ripped it all out! Instead, I found this great Granny Stripe Blanket pattern.

DSC_0885_edit_web.jpg

I absolutely fell in love with how this pattern worked up. It worked amazingly well for the fall coloured yarns that I used. Thanks Daisy Cottage Designs for sharing this pattern.

Leave a Reply

